Løkke now heads Hydrogen Europe


October 15, 2021

Image titel:


Løkke now heads Hydrogen Europe

Jon André Løkke, © Nel

© Nel

The European Hydrogen Association has reorganised itself. In June 2021, Hydrogen Europe announced that Jon André Løkke would henceforth be the Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Løkke succeeds Valerie Bouillon-Delporte, who had held the post since 2017.

Løkke, CEO of Nel Hydrogen since the end of 2015, said: “The time for hydrogen is now. It is of utmost importance to accelerate development, scale up and reduce costs. Good cooperation is essential to achieve this. I hope that I can contribute with my experience and background to support the vision of Hydrogen Europe, as well as the team and the rest of the Executive Board.”
Together with Løkke, five other members were elected to the Supervisory Board: Glenn Llewellyn, Airbus; Gerrit Marx, CNH; Melissa Verykios, CEO Helbio; Gunnar Groebler, Salzgitter; Christelle Werquin, France Hydrogène.
Jorgo Chatzimarkakis, former Secretary General and new CEO of Hydrogen Europe, explained: “Thanks to the leadership of Ms Bouillon-Delporte, the association is now on the right track to underpin the role of hydrogen as the second pillar of the energy turnaround. I welcome Mr Løkke and Mr Schutte [a member of the Supervisory Board since 2019; editor’s note], who will jointly lead the association and the board members to realise our vision of driving global carbon neutrality by accelerating the European hydrogen industry.”


Here are interesting and current articles on the topic of hydrogen – stocks and the stock market!

Economic prospects for companies in the hydrogen sector | Future, stocks & hydrogen companies on the stock exchange and more…

Which hydrogen companies will prevail in the competitive market in the long term? Get tips and cartwheels and learn more about risks or opportunities. Our stock market specialist and expert author Sven Jösting reports critically, independently and competently.

Jun 13 2024

H2 Bank Selects Seven Projects”

The European Commission is allocating nearly 720 million euros to seven projects for renewable...
Jun 13 2024

World’s one-of-a-kind H2 test lab

Electrolyzers on the test bench In Hydrogen Lab Bremerhaven, manufacturers and operators of...
Jun 13 2024

First commercial green hydrogen production

Solar Global operates electrolyzer plant in Czech Republic An electrolyzer in the town of...
Jun 12 2024

Hydrogen 3.0

“Are we on the cusp of a hydrogen revolution or merely witnessing the build-up of another bubble?”...
Jun 12 2024

Mechatronic H2 pressure regulator

Up until now, Italian company Landi Renzo has been mainly known for its conversion sets for gas...
Jun 11 2024

Establishment of a metrological infrastructure

Flow measurement of high-pressure gas and liquid hydrogen In the field of flow measurement, the...
Jun 11 2024

FRHY Stack, first of its kind!

Technology platform for high-rate electrolyzer production The cooperative FRHY project, which...
Jun 10 2024

HySupply – German-Australian hydrogen bridge

Acatech and BDI show what’s feasible Defossilizing the energy system is an important goal of the...
Jun 05 2024

In the beginning was the refueling station

Creating planning security through the development of H2 infrastructure We have long discussed the...
Jun 04 2024

Digital potential

Low-cost green hydrogen through digitalization Plans to expand Germany’s hydrogen landscape are...
Jun 04 2024

A new energy infrastructure is emerging

“Green” and “blue” ammonia from other continents to come to Europe Ammonia produced from...
May 31 2024

Fuel cell systems for grid hardening

Interview with Christian Leu and Benedikt Eska from Axiosus An important but often neglected area...
May 30 2024

A new energy infrastructure is emerging

“Green” and “blue” ammonia from other continents to come to Europe Ammonia produced from...
May 16 2024

New CFO for H-Tec Systems

Electrolyzer manufacturer H-Tec Systems underwent restructuring at the turn of the year and...
May 16 2024

One-man show continues to grow

Hydrogeit Verlag celebrates its 20th anniversary The Hydrogeit Verlag publishing house has been...
May 15 2024

Hydrogen for the post-coal era

Nuclear energy also to power electrolysis in Hungary In May 2021, Hungary published its national...
May 15 2024

Hüwener to lead OGE

Thomas Hüwener will become the new management spokesman for transmission system operator OGE from...
May 15 2024

Accelerating expansion and reducing hurdles

German government adopts power plant strategy It took a long time, but now it's here – the power...
May 15 2024

Brussels approves IPCEI projects

3rd funding wave for H2 infrastructure measures The decision has finally come. In mid-February...
May 15 2024

Apex becomes H2APEX

Apex, headquartered in Rostock, Germany, is continuing to make big strides forward in the hydrogen...


Leave a Reply